1/ A family story...

    Our domain is based in Arbois, capital of Jura's wines and first Protected Designation of Origin (PDO) of France.        

The Domain was taken over after parents in-laws, whose were winegrower in Arbois since 1900.

 Grape Harvest in 1907 Grape Harvest in 1924
Grape Harvest in 1950

The domain is subdivided in 7 plots of land and covers now a total area of 5.4 hectares:

- 50% in Chardonnay

- 20% in Savagnin

- 15% in Poulsard

- 8% in Pinot

- 7% in Trousseau

The vineyard is composed of 2/3 of white grapes and 1/3 of red grapes.

 La Mailloche - 1.73 ha
 La Chenaillotte - 0.46 ha
 Les Bodines - 1.51 ha
 Petit Genevret - 0.90 ha
 En Chemenot - 0.41 ha
 Les Corvées - 0.40 ha


    The vineyard has been converted in organic viticulture since my recovery in 1988 and has been one the first organic one in Jura region. In 1988, only 15 hectares (whose 3 ha of our domain) on the whole vineyard of Jura were certified as organic that is to say 0.75%. Now, organic wines represent 15% of whole Jura's vineyard area.

The vineyard has always conserved the family dimensions and family spirit. I work with my wife, who manage administrative and sales aspect and the support of apprentice during their training. The grape harvests are still made by hand, in order to protect quality and grape health and remains each year a friendly moment.

Grape harvest team :-)

    Proud of our nice town, capital city of Jura's wines, Arbois is at the center of our label, which represent "St Just" church, ''Gloriette'' tour and bridge of ''Capucins''. A photo galery is proposed to you in order to discover their beauty...

1/ Une histoire familiale...

    Notre domaine est situé en Arbois, capitale des vins du Jura et première appellation d’origine contrôlée (AOC) de France.        

Le domaine a été repris à la suite des beaux-parents, dont les aïeux sont vignerons en Arbois depuis les années 1900.



 Vendanges en 1907 Vendanges en 1924
Vendanges en 1950


Le domaine est divisé en 7 parcelles et s’étend aujourd'hui sur une superficie totale de 5.4 hectares:

- 50% en Chardonnay

- 20% en Savagnin

- 15% en Poulsard

- 8% en Pinot

- 7% en Trousseau

L’exploitation est donc composée au 2/3 en blanc et 1/3 en rouge.




 La Mailloche - 1.73 ha
 La Chenaillotte - 0.46 ha
 Les Bodines - 1.51 ha
 Petit Genevret - 0.90 ha
 En Chemenot - 0.41 ha
 Les Corvées - 0.40 ha

 

    Le domaine a été reconverti dès mon installation en 1988 en viticulture biologique et a été ainsi un des précurseurs dans ce secteur. En 1988, 15 hectares (dont 3 ha pour le domaine) sur l'ensemble du vignoble jurassien étaient certifiés en biologie soit 0.75% alors qu'aujourd'hui, le vin bio représente 15% de la superficie du vignoble.

L’exploitation a depuis toujours conservé son caractère et ses dimensions familiales. J'y travaille seule avec ma femme, qui s'occupe de la partie administrative et commerciale, et le support d'apprentis en formation. Les vendanges sont restées manuelles, afin de protéger la qualité et la santé du raisin, et sont également restées très conviviales.


Équipe de vendangeurs

    Fière de notre belle ville d'Arbois, capitale des vins du Jura, celle-ci est au cœur de notre étiquette, qui immortalise le clocher « St Just », la « Tour Gloriette » et le « Pont des Capucins ». Une galerie photo vous est proposée pour en découvrir les beautés...